District Bishop & Staff

Home / About the Lutheran Church of Australia / District Bishop & Staff

District Bishop and Staff

The District Staff team are employed to support the District in a variety of areas from leadership, congregational development, and  care of pastors, through to matters of administration, finance and compliance. Please call 03 9236 1200 to reach District Office staff.

Staff of the Victorian District Office
District Bishop, Pr Lester Priebbenow
lester.priebbenow@vic.lca.org.au (on leave 25 September to 10 October 2017)
Pastor for Congregational Support, Pr Brett Kennett
(on R&R leave until 23 October 2017)
Pastor for Youth and Young Adult Ministry, Pr Matthew Thomas
matthew.thomas@vic.lca.org.au (on annual leave, then a conference. Pr Matt returns to the office on Tuesday 17 October 2017)
Pastor for Service & Witness, and Hospital Chaplain, Pr Gordon Wegener
District Administrator, Mr Stephen Mildred
Executive Assistant, Mrs Kate Burke
District Bookkeeper Wai Yee Li
Congregational and Migrant Ministry Support Officer, Ms Erin Grainger
Youth and Young Adult Ministry Facilitator, Ms Maya Kraj-Krajewski
maya.kraj-krajewski@vic.lca.org.au (on leave returning to the office 26 September 2017)

In addition Wayne Lentsment is the part time Professional Standards Officer for the Victorian District including Tasmania.
Wayne can be reached by email Wayne.Lentsment@lca.org.au or mobile 0437 180 928. Wayne is employed by the renamed LCA Professional Standards Department. Click the link below
for more information regarding the Professional Standards Department.

Click HERE to view the District Organisational Chart