District Councils and Committees

Home / About the Lutheran Church of Australia / District Councils and Committees

The District Church Council (DCC) acts as the Synod between conventions. The District’s Ministry is conducted through two coordinating councils, the Council for Ministry Support – CMS, and the Council for Lutheran Education, Vic, NSW and Tas – CLEVNT.

District Church Council (DCC)
Current membership: Tim Wiebusch (Chair), David Bergmann, Ralph Brinkmann, Ps Andrew Bettison, Ps Andrew Brook, John Huf, Ps Mathew Ker, Robert Menzel, Sue Morrison, David Walkenhorst (CLEVNT), Lester Walkenhorst (CMS)
In 2016 District Church Council meet 4 March, 22 April, 27 May, 24 June, 6 August, 23 September, 28 October, 26 November.
The District Convention will be held 07-09 October in Shepparton.

Council for Ministry Support (CMS)
Current membership: Lester Walkenhorst (Chair),  Eloise Heppner, Tammy Hughes, Ps Chris Raatz, Cheryl Reif, Tony Vong
In 2016 CMS meet 2 February, 5 April, 3 May, 7 June, 12 July, 30 August,  8 November

Click HERE for the link to Council for Lutheran Education Victoria, New South Wales and Tasmania (LEVNT) website

The District’s administration and education is supported by the following councils and committees:

  • DCC Constitutions Sub Committee
  • DCC Risk and Compliance Sub Committee
  • DCC People and Strategy  Sub Committee
  • District Call Committee
  • Ecumenical Advisory Committee
  • Safe Place Committee

 For information regarding membership of these councils and committees, please contact us at admin@vic.lca.org.au. Alternately, if you have a LAMP login, visit www.lamp.lca.org.au to view membership and contact details for district council and committee members.

Click the link below to view the District Councils and Committees Organisational Chart

Vic District Organisation Chart Councils and Committees